December Reading Goals

With the holidays fast approaching, I’m not too confident that I’ll be able to tackle all of these goals, but hey, that’s why they’re called goals, right? 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

1.  Finish The Dovekeepers

I’ve been reading this book for a while now, but to be fair, it is lengthy. I think it’s taking me so long to get through because it’s rich with description and there is very little dialogue–not that those characteristics should act as excuses. However, I am generally enjoying it. It does remind me of The Red Tent by Anita Diamantwhich I read way back in high school and would love to do a re-read of. (Some books in high school I definitely didn’t give enough attention to when I should have!) I will probably do a full-length review of this book as I’ve marked passages throughout that I’ve just fallen in love with. This novel has already made me a lover of Alice Hoffman and I look forward to further exploring her work.

2. Read/Pick out a Rory Gilmore Reading Challenge Book

I talk about this challenge so often that it starts to become a mouthful. From now on, I will refer to this industrious quest as RGRC. Onward! I noticed A Christmas Carol is on the list and since it’s December, I thought this would be a perfect pick. Who doesn’t love a little Dickens during the holidays?

3. Read The Silkworm (Cormoran Strike Series #2)

I absolutely loved the first in this series and was excited to find the second one in the bargain section at B&N. I’m not sure if I’ll come across other books that will catch my attention–especially if I get any for Christmas–but this is next on my list after The Dovekeepers.

Are you planning to finish any books this month?

2 thoughts on “December Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

