Books on My Wishlist

I thought it would be fun to share some of the books that are on my current wishlist. I asked for a few of these for Christmas, so here’s hoping Santa brings me one or two!

 capture

1. Talking as Fast as I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls (and Everything in Between) 
by Lauren Graham

I obviously love Gilmore Girls, as well as the revival, so I feel compelled to read this bio. I also fell in love with Parenthood, which Lauren Graham was also a cast member of, so I hope there are some anecdotes about that show sprinkled throughout the Gilmore Girls memories.

2. Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

Ok, who doesn’t love Anna Kendrick?! I secretly wish she was like my older sister. She hails from Portland, ME, which is like only an hour or so from where I grew up (in NH), so I hope she spends some time hashing out her New England-based childhood. Her Tweets prove that she’s extremely capable of being funny in text, but I’m interested in seeing how her humor comes across in longer pieces.

3. Where Am I Now?: True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame by Mara Wilson

Of course, being the book addict that I am, I was obsessed with Matilda as a child–it’s still one of my go-to movies for when I need a pick-me-up. I’ve heard good things about this bio via The College Prepster, so I’m excited to read about what Mara has been up to since her child star days.

4. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Illustrated Edition) by J.K. Rowling

I obviously just need this version to add to my collection. I do love how Jim Kay’s illustrations beautifully fit the storyline and aesthetic. These are gorgeous to flip through and I’m excited to see if they get darker–to match the plot–as the series progresses.

What books are on your Christmas/holiday wishlist?

One thought on “Books on My Wishlist

Leave a Reply

