January Reading Goals

I’m attempting to start the year off on a good note, therefore I’m aiming big! I have quite a few novels and bios I want to get through this month, especially those that I received for Christmas that I’ve been dying to get my hands on. 

1. Read Scrappy Little Nobody.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I’m super excited to read this bio from Anna Kendrick. As I mentioned in my Book Wishlist post, I’m interested to see how her humor translates on the page. I love any movie Anna Kendrick is in, so hopefully this book gives readers and fans a peak into her life.

2. Read The Silkworm (Cormoran Strike Series #2).

Ok, this is take two for this novel. I didn’t get around to reading this during December, but I am definitely going to give it my full attention this month. I know once I get started I won’t be able to put it down, so all I need is a quiet half-hour to really get me into this book.

3. Read Why Not Me?

So I read Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? when it first came out, but for some reason, I never got around to reading this second book by Mindy Kaling when it was released. I’m excited that I received this for Christmas and will now get a chance to read it!

As you can maybe see, I think I’m going to take a break from the RGRC this month and focus on some books that I’ve really been wanting to read–don’t kill me!

Do you have any reading goals for the month or even the year?

One thought on “January Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

