January Reading Goals Update

This month was slow reading-wise, but busy for me work-wise. Thus, I didn’t get through as many books as I would have liked, but I am off to a decent start for the year! I was able to finish all of the books I received for Christmas as well as another that I’ve been working on for a while. And actually, I completed all of the goals I set for myself at the beginning of the month!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I finished up Anna Kendrick’s Scrappy Little Nobody and even wrote about the comedic memoir in a full-length review. I also read Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling and mentioned it in my Christmas Haul Mini Reviews post. Both of these books were great additions to my collection of memoirs written by funny and inspiring women. I have a couple of others I’ve been wanting to pick up, including Mara Wilson’s Where Am I Now?  This is one of my favorite genres to read, mainly because I’m sorta nosy, but also because I just enjoy learning about other people’s perspectives and lives.

I was also able to finish The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith. I will do a full-length review of this, hopefully this week, because I have been loving this series. It reads like a classic detective series but with modern twists and great characters. I think I also saw something about this being turned into a TV series? I would totally be into that.

Stay tuned for my February goals to see what I’ll be reading this coming month!

Did you read any great books this month?

Leave a Reply

