February Reading Goals

Welp, it looks to be another busy week at work for me, so I’m not sure if I’ll get to my review of The Silkworm. But I did want to get up my February Reading Goals because I received a book that I ordered!

img_8684

1. Read The Handmaid’s Tale
I want to read The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood. As I mentioned in my Page to Screen post, this book is being turned into a Hulu series, which will be premiering this spring. I think this book will act as a great supplement to 1984, which I read a month or so ago. You would think this book would be on the RGRC list, but alas, it’s not.

2. Read Franny and Zooey
Speaking of the RGRC, I did take a month off in January, as I was preoccupied with getting through the great new books I received during the holidays. But as I was browsing my bookshelves, I noticed I had a copy of Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger, which I haven’t read and is on the RGRC list. Thus, I will be hoping to get through these novellas this month.

Strangely enough, these are the only two books that I have planned to read. Usually I have a few more in my pile, but I haven’t decided whether I should find another one in my collection that I haven’t cracked open or head to my local B&N or used bookshop and browse around until something catches my attention. (Let’s be honest, it will probably be the latter as I can’t resist a bookstore trip…)

What are you planning to read this month? I would also love some recommendations!

One thought on “February Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

