February Reading Goals Update

I had two relatively small goals for February, both of which I accomplished. Let’s jump right in.

img_8749

I did read and finish The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood, and I also wrote a full-length review of the novel. In short, I loved this book and would highly recommend it to anyone! It made me want to dive deeper in Atwood’s body of work (I’ve only previously read The Penelopiad, but I will probably do a re-read of it).

This month, I also got to read Franny and Zooey by J.D. Salinger. Finishing these novellas allowed me to cross the title off the RGRC. I also wrote a review on this book. (Side note: I was re-watching a few episodes of Gilmore Girls and actually watched the one in which Jess mentions the book!)

I actually didn’t end up making it to any bookstores this month…I was in a weird “gotta save my money” mode. But I did scavenge through my shelves to find titles that I have yet to read. Check back on Wednesday to see which ones I’m talking about and planning to read in March…

 

Leave a Reply

