March Reading Goals

A few of these goals were inspired by blog posts I wrote in February as well as the RGRC. I definitely have an eclectic list going so I’m interested to see where the month takes me.

img_8748

1. Finish Shame
I wrote about this book in this blog post, and actually began reading this novel at the end of February. In a postcolonial literature class, I read Salman Rushdie’s Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights. After discussing that novel, I immediately picked up used copies of a couple more of his works. I’m only about one-sixth of the way into the novel, but I can tell I’m going to love Shame just as much.

2. Read On the Road
I purchased Jack Kerouac’s novel On the Road awhile ago but never got around to reading it. I’m not sure if I purchased it because it was on the RGRC list or if that was just a coincidence. Either way, I’ll get to cross another off the list and broaden my American literature horizon.

3. Read All the Missing Girls
I wrote about this book in a recent blog post about crime books I’m looking forward to reading. I picked up a copy at a B&N run (and it was also autographed copy!). I’ve heard some great things about this novel so I’m eager to get started.

***

Here’s an outtake…my cat really wanted to get into the picture…

img_8747

What are you planning to read this month?

Leave a Reply

