Not Just Books

sub-buzz-3048-1490368732-1

Grandfather gives Granddaughter Notebooks Full of Memories
Ok, get the tissues ready. For her 16th birthday, Lauren Blank’s grandfather gave her notebooks full of handwritten memories that detailed their day-to-day activities when she was a toddler. I first saw this story while I was scrolling through Twitter, and I couldn’t wait to share it here!

IMG_8826

Grammar: Know Your Sh*t or Know You’re Sh*t by Joanne Adams
As I was walking to the checkout at Barnes & Noble, this book’s red cover and amusing title immediately caught my attention. Using a grammar pun, Joanna Adams’s book invites the grammar nerd, and those wishing to brush up on their grammar, to peruse her book for helpful tips and tricks. Since I’ve started my first job out of college, I’ve started to build a collection of writing and grammar reference books, and I couldn’t resist adding this one to my budding collection.

HBO's "Big Little Lies" Premiere and After Party

Truly Madly Guilty gets the Kidman and Witherspoon Treatment
The buzz about Big Little Lies has been hard to ignore over the past month or so–I’ve only heard great things. While I wasn’t able to watch the series, and I haven’t read the book, I did read an article revealing that Reese Witherspoon and Nicole Kidman, who both produced and starred in Big Little Lies, have also picked up the production rights to Liane Moriarty’s new novel, Truly Madly Guilty. The article claims that it wasn’t clear whether this novel would be a limited series like Big Little Lies or a movie.

Regarding my personal reading–I’m thinking about doing an entire reread of Harry Potter. I can’t remember the last I did it and it just seems time!

***

Do you have any great news from this week?

Leave a Reply

