April Reading Goals Update

While I didn’t necessarily accomplish much reading this month, I don’t feel too badly about it. After having my reading schedule set in stone for the past 16 or so years, it feels freeing to read what I want to read, when I want to read it.

IMG_9085

This month, I finally posted my review of On the Road by Jack Kerouac. I was able to finish California by Edan Lepucki and write a review on the novel. I also got about halfway through Funny Girl by Nick Hornby, and I hope to have a review up this coming month.

I didn’t pick up a copy of South and West by Joan Didion for Emma Roberts’s book club, but perhaps that’s a goal I’ll get to this month; I can sense a bookstore trip in my future.

***

Whether it’s a magazine, news story, novel, cereal box, play, etc.—what did you read this month?

Leave a Reply

