Butterbeer Cupcakes

Yes, you read that right—Butterbeer Cupcakes. Calling all Harry Potter Fans! Recently I tried a recipe for Butterbeer Cupcakes that I found on Pinterest. Stay tuned to see how they came out and for some tips and tricks when making them.

IMG_9120

The one thing I loved about these cupcakes was that it called for whipped cream as the topping rather than actual frosting. While I indulge in sweets, I don’t have that big of a sweet tooth. So I loved the idea of using whipped cream to top the cupcake!

You can find the recipe I used to make the cupcakes here.

IMG_9119

The one thing I did change was that I used store-bought whipped cream and drizzled the reserved butterscotch mixture over the top of the cupcake at the end. I filled every cupcake with the butterscotch sauce when I first made them, and I loved how it soaked into the cake and kept them moist. I just topped the cupcakes with the whipped cream and butterscotch drizzle as we ate them. My mom even loved them although she’s not too fond of butterscotch.

Definitely check out this recipe for your next Harry Potter marathon!

***

Let me know below if you tried this recipe and what you thought! Or share your favorite Harry Potter-inspired recipe.

Leave a Reply

