Returning Home

HP

 

Well I know I’ve talked about it for months now, but I’ve finally started The Sorcerer’s Stone and thus, have begun my journey “home.” If you’re wondering why I keep calling the Harry Potter series home, I’ll refer you to J.K. Rowling’s quote: Whether you come back by page or by the big screen, Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home. When I first heard her say this during her speech at the final movie’s premiere, I bawled. And I  honestly could probably cry again over these few words if I’m in the right mood.

I don’t have much to report as of yet regarding my documented rereading of the series, however I wanted to come up with some quick ground rules for myself.

1. Do not rush. That is, no speed reading. Savor every adjective.

2. Take dutiful notes of emotions, thoughts, theories, etc.

3. Enjoy the process.

I plan to write a “review” on each book as I finish, but I’m not giving myself any sort of time limit.

I’m excited to begin and share my journey with you all!

***

I’m sure some of you have, but have you done a rereading of Harry Potter? If it’s a normal occurrence for you, how often do you do it? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Returning Home

Leave a Reply

